Honesty is the Best Policy

Something honest and authentic….

Many claim to be nutrition and health “experts” yet what they offer is shonky claims based on nothing but hocus pocus. I don’t follow the status quo just to win popularity contests. Your health and wellbeing is far too important and so is mine.

photo (4)

I prefer to let my work and achievements speak for themselves rather than dismiss specific individuals, products or services that oppose my core principles.
But the truth is, for too long my industry has been attacked by “experts” with no basic nutrition education and training.

Nutrition science is far more complicated than coconut oil, kale smoothies and chia pudding.

Chia Pudding

Chia Pudding

I am a Registered Nutritionist, registered with a professional body. (See here)

Every three years I need to accrue a minimum of 300 continuing professional development points in order to retain my registration; even though I have studied nutrition for over 6 years, have 2 nutrition degrees (one undergrad and one postgrad) and have been in this industry for more years than my young face may indicate.

I don’t say that to satisfy my ego, you simply deserve to know what my qualifications and credentials are. It is why I pride myself on honesty and authenticity.

And so with that, I have just received my updated certificate, registering me for the next three years.

Happy Days xx

Nutrition Society of Australia Registration Certificate

Nutrition Society of Australia Registration Certificate

Leave a Reply

